Mills & Doon – Fundraising Walking Tour

We’ll be talking about local folk from the streets and the mills who ‘went doon’ for their crimes, as well as going ‘doon’ ourselves with a bit of urban exploration in an EXCLUSIVE underground location. Taking in some areas that have now been populated by Hillcrest Housing, this special 2-week only tour will explore what went before and what lies beneath.

Expect our usual mix of dark tales, dark humour coupled with an extra-special treat courtesy of Hillcrest. This tour will NEVER be repeated. We can almost guarantee that you will never have seen or been in this underground location before, so if you don’t grab your tickets soon, you’ll miss your chance to see what really lies beneath the façade of everyday modern life…

This is a fundraising tour in association with Hillcrest, who are on a mission to raise £50k this year for local charities to celebrate their 50th anniversary. The specific charity we will be fundraising for is Tayside Children with Cancer and Leukaemia who will receive 50% of all profits from tickets sales for this event.

This walk is NOT suitable for anyone with walking difficulties, as there are vast flights of stairs to get up as well as down, and there is also a fairly moderate incline. The walk itself is not intense, but there are a lot of stairs, so please bear this in mind when booking.

Tickets are £12pp, and will begin at 6:30pm and 8:00pm sharp at the Wishart Arch at East Port car park, Cowgate. Tour lasts between 60 and 70 minutes, depending on walking speed of group.

Suitable for all ages, although themes are of a dark, gruesome nature. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. See our full terms and conditions for more information.

*Please note if you have bought vouchers for standard walking tours, such as in our black Friday sale, they are not valid for this special tour.

Monday 14th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Tuesday 15th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Wednesday 16th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Thursday 17th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Friday 18th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Saturday 19th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Sunday 20th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Monday 21st August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Tuesday 22nd August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Wednesday 23rd August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Thursday 24th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Friday 25th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Saturday 26th August 6.30pm
8.00pm
Sunday 27th August 6.30pm
8.00pm